RED8

Sabrina was right, we do seem to be talking about the same thing in our posts. But I think it’s because when I decide to write my post, my boyfriend is next to me (he’s not reading because I don’t let him). And when I see him next to me I can’t help but smile, but in all reality I’m not the happiest I’ve ever been. I’m actually a lot more stressed and I think I ignore that stressful feeling and instead focus my attention to the most wonderful man sitting next to me.

Yesterday I had someone come up to me and ask me if everything was alright. She was in my workout class last semester and in my yoga class this semester. She came up to me and told me I looked really unhealthy. That made me feel wonderful of course, having a throbbing headache and all. I told her that my head was hurting, and I wasn’t feeling my best but I was going to be O.K. She then proceeded to let me know that I lost a LOT of weight, I looked puzzled and she said that it’s EXTREMELY noticeable and then asked me if I had been eating.

Now, I eat a LOT. My eating habits haven’t changed at all, and I actually have been eating a lot worse (more fast food + junk, ect.) due to not having enough time to prepare anything a tiny bit healthier. But then again, I’ve never been the healthy one so I’m not sure where she’s coming from. She also told me in order to get my life around, I need to draw a red 8. That if I draw this 8 on a piece of paper, and hung it in my room, good things will happen to me. Should I do it for shits and giggles?

I’m writing this to further procrastinate. I have a debate paper to write for philosophy class on how there is no reality, how reality is what you make it. As a nihilist (believe in no realities) the teacher expects the paper to be everywhere, a train of thought type paper so it shouldn’t be too hard. It’ll be like a blog, but with fancier words and a little more thought put to it. I’ll try to have fun with it.

Still looking for a place to live….. stresssffulllll.
-Elana

Leave a Reply

