Breathe Deep

Friday. No school, no costumes, no friends, no life. Congratulations, Sabrina.

As of now, I am about 95% sure that I will be taking [at least] a semester off of Cal. This means that I will probably be taking a couple fun community college classes like acting, dancing, and drawing to keep me artistic abilities in check. This also means that I for reals need a job pronto and need to find a good living situation, since I informed my mom last night that I can’t live at home. Problem is, most places require commitment to a one-year lease, and I don’t know how long I’m going to be living in LA.

AHH!!! Oh, what to do, what to do…

Dear employers,
Please hire me. I can do any job so much better than the random dumb bitch with the fake resume and boobs. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Sabrina

Anyway, as I was making costumes the other day, I took a little break to watch the last 5-10 minutes of the run of the show. I have to say, it sort of made me feel rather secure about my own talents. From what I saw, the singing wasn’t great, and the acting seemed mediocre. But then again, I have yet to see a full Berkeley show. When I was working on Chang and Eng, I was only able to watch from the wings and only saw little snippets of the show. It’s kind of difficult to judge talent from that standpoint. Perhaps when I see this show in full action in a couple weeks, I’ll be able to form a legitimate opinion. It sucks trying uber hard to be optimistic about a school I don’t want to be at, and yet I keep getting disappointed. Damn it! At least I’m not worried about future auditions.

Last time, I talked about my little conversation with boyfriend (whose name was supposed to be exclusive and is now not, thanks to Elana). Apparently he took my words to heart and is currently being Mr. Sober. That kid will do almost anything for me, silly boy. But, damn it, I was just suggesting maybe not being under the influence all the time. Now I feel like a control freak, when I just meant to tell him what was on my mind. Pffft, whatever. At least we’ll be able to sort this out properly in SIX DAYS!

Speaking of being under the influence, I have Diamond Kush. It’s all crunchy with keef. I like it. I would also just like to add that I’m still in love with my pipe. It’s sooo prettyyyyy and beauuuuuutiful.

During costume crew, we each had to have little notebooks to take notes from the actors or the shop about the costumes. Now that costume crew is over, I’m using my little notebook as an all-purpose handy dandy thinking notebook. Here are a couple things I have written in it so far while high:

  • “Note to high self: Smoking requires a lighter”
    [Then, I managed to forget my lighter the next time I smoked.]
  • A brilliant idea:
    “Small tiny little zip car pods
    Oval-shape
    Zhwoom! There in 2 seconds!”
  • A description of what I saw:
    “The tree-bush-tree thing looked like a witch riding a raccoon. Witch is smirking at me with a broom (tango rose style) in her mouth. Pinokachu! Or rabbit.”

On that note, I’m going to go smoke — with the intention of getting the exercisies instead of the muchies this time. I need to stop slacking! If only my calves weren’t killing me from my dance class.

Kudos, Sabrina, for a pointless blog.

Until next time,
Sabrina

P.S. Elana, I think your life is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

