Will You Marry Me?

I’m not entirely sure why, but your post made me cry.

I’m sitting here by myself. I just woke up about 15 minutes ago, Chris is at work with a Hawaiian shirt on, a straw hat, and a lei holding a sign on a street corner.

We are broke, and doing everything we can do to be able to live happily together without any stress. This world is tough and although I’m one to never want to grow up, however, in order to survive it’s time to grow up.

Reading your recap had me go through everything all over again almost. I’ve been stuck on a different planet here in Fullerton and I think I’m slowly losing my mind along with any form of friends I’ve ever had.

I miss you, dearly. And I know I haven’t been the best friend you deserve to have but know that it doesn’t mean I never think of you. For the first time in my life have I missed someone so much (and it’s not because I’m a horny teenage girl) this time I miss my bestfriend, and just the way you love Andrew, I too want to grow gross and old with you. Will you best friend marry me? ‘Til death do us part.

We need this blog again. I realize this now after reading your post, so thank you for taking an initiative. Reading the way you feel about Andrew makes me want to cry, heck I’m crying again.

I want to apologize for EVER telling you you can do better. You’re right, I honestly don’t know how he makes you feel and even though I didn’t feel young and beautiful and free in his eyes, doesn’t mean you don’t. He wasn’t for me, he isn’t Chris.

I am also in love. More in love than I thought was ever possible. I stopped being immature, I stopped wanting more. Ive finally accepted that I’m in love and if my love wasn’t by my side every night, I don’t know what I’d do. You’re a lot stronger than you might think. I admire you.

As I sit here writing this blog, wiping the tears off my face, I realize that this world has a mind of its own. As much as we want to control things, we can’t help when or who we fall in love with. Whether it be the 100th person we kiss, or the 1st, love is love and we can’t hide from it.

The part in your blog where you state: I don’t care if he’s the only guy I’ll ever kiss. A kiss from him is the greatest kind of magic I’ve ever experienced, on the lips, on the cheek, on the forehead, anywhere. Still makes me choke up because that little piece of information made me realize that it doesn’t matter who or how many you’ve kissed before, once you found that kiss none will matter more to you.

I love you friend, and once again I’m sorry I’m not there for you right now. Life is tough but it gives me no excuse to not be there for you. Forgive me? I’ll see you tonight homie.

Leave a Reply

