Not Even at All

Dude, so Danny broke up with Miwa over the weekend. I hadn’t realized that they had been together for about a year. We were talking about it in acting class today (to which Andrew of course couldn’t make it because of school), and this shit’s intense. Brought back memories….

Also, I was thinking of doing videos too. I tried doing it once in Berkeley, but I couldn’t get a video onto our blog, so I think we’re just going to have to do it on YouTube. But maybe we can post the link on here as our blog and do it maybe once a week whenever we want. Except I vote for making the channel private so that no one ends up finding out our deep dark secrets. Also, iMovie confuses me so much, and I don’t know how to use it.

So let me start off by mentioning that I may be a little bit high. Isaiah and Barrett are here right now sleeping over and I just read your post. I don’t feel like going to sleep yet, plus I am still charged from reading yours, so I feel ready to write mine now. And right now I’m on a high where I don’t have to think too much about what I want to say, and I can just feel it.

And since I’m a little bit high right now, I took everything you had to say kind of personally. I feel like you lost hope in me and this relationship with Andrew I’m trying to work on… which makes me feel like you don’t believe in me and the situation. I mean, I know you mean nothing but the best for me, but that shit stings, girl.

One thing that got me confused was the part that you mentioned about him readily going for another girl. I don’t get it. Was there some moment you were referring to? Because I don’t really know what you’re talking about, since he isn’t like that. And I’m not just saying that because I want it that way. I’m just confused now….

Are we just reading into him in completely different ways?

He randomly texted me today saying that he saw Austin at school. I’m not exactly sure why he felt like sharing that with me. He’s so weird.

So after I didn’t get a response from him yesterday (I had only asked him when he would be done with classes on Monday), I just decided that I’m going to let him make the next move after this. So whatever, it’s his turn in the game now.

Although, I do feel the need to write a compelling status on Facebook that he will likely respond to. That, or a link or photos that would catch his eye. Because that’s the way I roll, and it usually works.

I don’t remember if I was thinking about this when I was sober too, but I was definitely thinking of an idea during my high experience. And just out of interest, I would like your opinion on this. Haha! But from now on, I’m leaving most of my decisions up to me and my instincts and only taking into consideration what others vouch for.

Anyway, my high idea (or not-so-high idea, I can’t remember) consists of writing him a really cheesy, cute love poem (like “roses are red” status) about why I like him, and why we’re awesome together, and why he shouldn’t be scared, and why he should just trust his soul and go! It also includes ambushing him in a ’70s-movie style way by singing my feelings to him as if my life is a musical.

I will probably for real realize in the morning whether this is actually a realistic idea at all, so I’m not doing anything dumb till then. But I’d still like to see how you react to my awesome and probably bad idea. 😀

So I’ll leave you with this:

10  Things I Hate About You

I hate the way you talk to me,
and the way you cut your hair.
I hate the way you drive my car,
I hate it when you stare.
I hate your big dumb combat boots
and the way you read my mind.
I hate you so much it makes me sick,
it even makes me rhyme.
I hate the way you’re always right,
I hate it when you lie.
I hate it when you make me laugh,
even worse when you make me cry.
I hate it when you’re not around,
and the fact that you didn’t call.
But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you,
not even close…
not even a little bit…

Leave a Reply

