Happy Little Working Song

I love the titles of our last 3 posts: “Monotony”; “Dunno”; and “Word.”

Are our lives dull? Is this what is happening? It can’t be though, because my life feels exciting, and yours sounds exciting enough, right? Or maybe that’s just what happens when we don’t have our soul mates.

Anyway, so here’s what’s up. The night of my last blog, I did end up sleeping over at Andrew’s house. It ended up being more cuddly than I thought. Throughout the night, he would randomly turn over and pull me into a hug. And there was one point that was amazing. It was closer to the morning, and my head was resting on his shoulder/chest area. He pressed his lips against my head, and I’m pretty certain he thought I was asleep — which I mostly was.

He had school in the morning at 9:30am, so he left a little before that and asked what I would do until about 11. I said that I would clean his house. He seemed to like that idea.

And I cleaned his house.

When he came back, we smoked a bowl then decided we needed to eat. We finally went to the Sushi Mac by his house and had super yummy sushi. By the time we finished it was about 1:15, so we still had plenty of time before his next class and my work. We went back to his house, and I made him put on Avatar for me. We cuddled on the couch, lying on each other. The only problem was that I was really horny, and he was really tired, and we did not have sex. Damn it!

A little later, on my way to work, I texted him, “I love being with you :-)” I figured he wouldn’t text back right away since he was in class, so I waited till my break to expect something. Break came, no text. Poo. So I texted him, “Way to awkwardly not text me back, home skillet. Haha” (Lame, I know.) Then he texted me back that his phone was on silent, so he didn’t see it. And he said that it was great spending time with me too. 😀

So I’m good.

There’s this new guy at work, and he’s the second youngest — a month older than me. He’s black. But like a light black. He got transferred from the La Canada store (the other Pinkberry that Moe owns). I honestly can’t tell if he’s just trying to get to know me, or if he’s being Mr. Flirt. He was asking me random questions like, Did you bus it here or drive? And what kind of car do you drive? Blah blah blah.

I don’t know anything, I swear.

But the thing is, he’s supposedly the guy who’s been sweet on my other co-worker Danielle (a newbie). Apparently it was “love at first sight” when he first saw her getting her uniform at the Robeks that we’re supposed to go to. Haha I don’t even know, man. Boys are so weird and funny. He’s cool though. I like him. I think I’ll like working with him. Girls are too intense sometimes and talk about things that I don’t actually care about. Except for Ingrid, the Aussie. She’s awesome. I love her. I miss her. I haven’t worked with her in about a week, I think. We’ve had all our days off all funky with each other. But I work with her tonight! Yay! Done rambling.

DUDE! I get to see you tonight! YAY!

So before I end my post, I’d like to propose an idea. Just for fun, or to get to know each other better, or whatever the reason is, I think we should add stuff to the end of our posts (or beginning or middle, whatever), like a cool link, or a picture, or a video, even if it’s just the music video of the song we stole our post title from, or a challenge-type thing (youtube status), or a random question like my “What realistic pet would you have if you could?” question. By the way, otter is not an acceptable answer. Do you know anyone with an otter in their backyard? Ha, me neither. Thought so.

Today, I’m going to leave you with this thingy that I stumbled upon just before I wrote this post. It’s beautiful and sad and artistic and creative and wonderful:

Sometimes dancers are just sketches in the wind.

Sab

P.S. I’m working on getting back on track with my Drawing Challenge. I’ll post pictures when I actually get something accomplished.

UPDATE: I finally did Day #5 of the Challenge. Here are my most recent drawings:

The best friend pictures were based off of this and this.

🙂

Leave a Reply

